Happy Thanksgiving


Isn’t it amazing how much things change? Reflect upon the first Thanksgiving for example:

 

I bet these guys had no clue what a trend they were starting.

 

 

My family’s Thanksgiving, too, is different this year as we are spread between far-flung locations, but for the first time, we have grown in numbers thanks to my fabulous 9-month-old niece.  So this year, I am thankful for change in all its forms.

Now excuse me, as I have a date with my kitchen to prepare some yummy hors d’oeuvres. Happy Thanksgiving to all!

One thought on “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours. I am grateful for your writing and zest for all things artsdevivre!

Leave a Reply

