I have serious spring fever! As you can tell from this post and that one, too. 70 degree temps are divine (even though I don’t get to feel or see them during the school day :(, sorry I had to get that in there ) and D and I are loving walking the dog whilst I half heartedly attemp training for my 10k in 3 weeks. (Eek!) This quote I found on This Is Glamorous from Elizabeth Warren just about sums up spring’s timid arrival every year ~

“Autumn arrives early in the morning, but spring at the close of a winter day.”

And this picture I found on We Heart It visualizes Ms. Warren’s sentiment. What do you think?

 

It’s so true! One night, I opened the back door to let Riley (the dog) out and couldn’t believe the mildly pleasant temperatures. Hopefully, from here on out, it’s long days, pleasant temps and lots of gardening (which I can’t wait to share with you all, too.) What are you looking most forward to this spring?

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

