Country living


I’m so busy this week with back to school meetings galore! I’ve been struggling to find a schedule for artsdevivre of late, and if you’ve remarked the difference between yesterday’s posting (7:30 am), and today’s (5:42 pm to be precise), you can see I haven’t quite found it just yet.

Anywho, my new school is such a beautiful place. It’s really in the suburbs but the backdrop would fool you: Right now I’m enjoying a gentle breeze coming through the window and when I look out it, I see only a bit of parking lot, but not much else, save for the rolling green hills and huge, old trees. The soundtrack is summertime cicadas. It’s got me thinking about the beauty of living in the country, away from the hustle and bustle of city (and even suburban) life …

{via}

… A nice little daydream before another busy school year.

Leave a Reply

