Gold accents


I fell in love with this pin today …

 

… and it got me thinking about gold in general around the home…

 

{via}

I especially love those canisters top right. They are vintage and French! What more could I ask for?

{via}

I also love these festive gold table settings. So fun for Christmas, especially, I think.

And, well, I know I’ll never have this gold headboard …

{via}

… but I love it popping against the bright wall and crisp blue pillows!

What about you? Do you like gold or do you prefer silver accents?

2 thoughts on “Gold accents

  1. I’ve always preferred gold to silver. In and around my home I have several gold or brass accents in picture frames and candlesticks. It really does pop with the beautiful blues of the Meditterranean, which by the way, I didn’t realize I had in my blood til I visited. The cool blues against crisp white or sunny yellow brighten my days!

Leave a Reply

