Festive table setting


I love this table setting from my cousin’s wedding last weekend ~

I usually tend toward a more antique aesthetic, probably because I love nothing more than my Gramma Rose’s china I use every day ~

 

… so that when everything is all put together (and I actually have table linens, etc), I’m thinking of a setting like these …

Retro table setting

{via}

fresh

{via}

textures/colors

{via}

Some of those are a bit springy, but it’s got me thinking about setting the perfect Thanksgiving table, which I’ll be handling this year. I’m on the lookout for more inspiration. What is your favorite kind of table? Simple, antique, elegant, rustic, eclectic?

2 thoughts on “Festive table setting

  1. I don’t know where you are but it sounds like you might like our event this weekend. Check out my tumblr for details and see you then… I can’t wait because setting the table is my favorite thing. Boxwoodlinen.tumblr.com
    Hope to see you!
    Franca

Leave a Reply

